Follow by Email


Thousand Island lies in the waters of Jakarta Bay which has 100 miles length and 108,000 ha width. There’re about 110 islands, in some large and small group of islands in the Thousand Island. Those islands divided into tourism islands, conservation, historical island, and island for community empowerment in accordance with the characteristics differences between each island.

Thousand Island is a district under the government of DKI Jakarta Province and is headed by a regent which office is on Pramuka Island. As the capital district, Pramuka Island has a complete infrastructure such as school buildings, sports facilities, an integrated security system to health facility and hospital units with some speed boat ambulance.
There’re 45 islands that are meant for tourism destination which are classified into general tourism and special tourism. Among the islands that are included in Thousand Island, six of them have been made as the tourism islands. Those six islands are Ayer Island, Bidadari Island, Kotok Island, Putri Island, Pantara Island, and Sepa Island. Those tourism islands equipped with adequate and even complete facilities and infrastructure.

Tourism Islands in the Thousand Island have a good quality of accommodations with unique architecture and interesting interior. Some of the lodging has a room with a standard suite and executive room. Other supporting facilities on the tourism islands of Thousand Islands\ are such as meeting/convention room, bar, restaurant, karaoke, discotheque, swimming pool, tennis field, beach volley and souvenir shops.
Some tourism islands provide a package called "inter island tours" that allow tourists to visit the islands around with all the charm various natural beauties they have. Islands that do not provide resort equipped with home stay accommodation that are provided among the residence of local people who lives there. Among the islands that provide such accommodation are Pramuka Island and Untung Java Island.

It will require about 20 minutes to reach the nearest island and three hours to reach the farthest island by riding speedboat from the port of Marina Ancol.

Some management of the tourism islands has its own transportation facility. Likewise to the government of Thousand Island district. The ships are operated every day to facilitate the needs of tourists and local residents to visit tourism islands or other island with local people settled there. The
ships depart from the Marina Ancol at 08.00 or at 09.00 and return from the island at13:30 or at 14.00 Western Indonesian Time (WIB)

In addition to the speedboat, other transportations used are timber ships (some kind of traditional boat) with capacity of 50 - 60 passengers. Those raditional and motorized boats that is equipped with life jackets for passengers are departing every day from Muara Angke Port to Pramuka Island and Panggang Island with transit time about 2.5 to 3 hours.

the adventure/welcome-to-thousand-island/jakarta/banten/tourist/travelling/java/indonesian

0 komentar:

Post a Comment